Excerpts from Famous Love Letters: George Gordon Lord Byron

George Gordon, lord Byron (1788–1824).

Image via Wikipedia

Famous Love Letters: George Gordon Lord Byron:

In that word, beautiful in all languages, but most so in yours–Amor mio–is comprised my existence here and hereafter.

I feel I exist here, and I feel I shall exist hereafter,–to what purpose you will decide; my destiny rests with you,

But I more than love you, and cannot cease to love you.

Think of me, sometimes, when the Alps and ocean divide us,–but they never will, unless you wish it.

2 Responses

  1. […] Excerpts from Famous Love Letters: George Gordon Lord Byron (romancegoddess.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Excerpts from Famous Love Letters: George Gordon Lord Byron (romancegoddess.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

